The number of Official Participants rises to 97

Just three confirmations to achieve the goal of 100 adhesions. With Tanzania, the number of Official Participants to Expo Milano 2015 has risen to 97. “Tanzania is welcome – stated the General Commissioner of Expo Milano 2015, Roberto Formigoni, announcing the last adhesion -. Once again the African continent demonstrates its desire to be protagonist of the Italian World Exposition. More than the half of the Continent has already confirmed its participation: it is an important goal for us”.  

Moreover, the Commissioner Formigoni disclosed that “in the next weeks, we want to pay a particular attention to the achievement of 100 adhesions on our territory: we will give voice to the protagonists of Africa to encourage a useful debate”.  

Few weeks before the inauguration of the second International Participants Meeting, to be held from 10th to 12th in Milano, the goal of 100 adhesions is getting closer. The rising number of adhesions demonstrates the Countries’ huge interest in Expo Milano 2015 and in its innovative declinations of the theme “Feeding the planet, Energy for life”.

Till now they have already announced their participation Switzerland, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Romania, San Marino, Egypt, Peru, Russia, Uruguay, Togo, Germany, Guatemala, Cambodia, Honduras, Mauritania, Slovenia, Monaco, Uzbekistan, Spain, Albania, Israel, Kuwait, Colombia , Armenia, ONU, Syria, Iran, Gabon, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Mongolia, India, Georgia, Bolivia, Saint Lucia, Latvia, Tunisia, Argentina, Lithuania, Congo Brazzaville, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, Mali, Algeria, Dominica, Belgium, Republic of Palau, Micronesia, Ecuador, China, Chile, United Arab Emirates, Mozambique, Bangladesh, Dominican Republic, Moldova, Nepal, Qatar, Thailand, Lebanon, Slovakia, Tajikistan, France, Guinea Bissau, Oman, Korea South, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Vietnam, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Haiti, Uganda, Japan, Palestine, Austria, Saudi Arabia, Eritrea, Costa Rica, Kenya, Cameroon, Guinea Conakry, Brunei, Panama, Zambia, Benin, Yemen, CERN, Congo Kinshasa, Hungary, Ghana, Gambia and Tanzania.