The number of Official Participants to Expo Milano 2015 rises to 96

The aim of 100 adhesions to Expo Milano 2015 is getting closer. With the confirmation of Gambia, the number of Official Participants rises to 96. The presence of the African Country was announced by the General Commissioner of Expo Milano 2015, Roberto Formigoni: “Even Gambia – he stated-, that  is welcome, sees in the theme ‘Feeding the planet, energy for life’ a driver for its economic development based on the agriculture”.

Four confirmations to achieve the goal of 100 participations: “It is an extraordinary fact if we think that there are still three years to the Event – he added -. We are already ready to celebrate the 100th adhesion. Now we can get this goal at whatever time”.

The increasing number of Official Participants demonstrates the interest in the challenges opened by the theme “Feeding the planet, energy for life” and by the ambitious project of “Digital Smart City”.

African Countries are attracted also by the innovative solution of Clusters that groups within the same architectural projects more Countries so that they can share ideas and solutions for the development of a common theme.

Till now, they have already announced their participation: Switzerland, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Romania, San Marino, Egypt, Peru, Russia, Uruguay, Togo, Germany, Guatemala, Cambodia, Honduras, Mauritania, Slovenia, Monaco, Uzbekistan, Spain, Albania, Israel, Kuwait, Colombia , Armenia, ONU, Syria, Iran, Gabon, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Mongolia, India, Georgia, Bolivia, Saint Lucia, Latvia, Tunisia, Argentina, Lithuania, Congo Brazzaville, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, Mali, Algeria, Dominica, Belgium, Republic of Palau, Micronesia, Ecuador, China, Chile, United Arab Emirates, Mozambique, Bangladesh, Dominican Republic, Moldova, Nepal, Qatar, Thailand, Lebanon, Slovakia, Tajikistan, France, Guinea Bissau, Oman, Korea South, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Vietnam, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Haiti, Uganda, Japan, Palestine, Austria, Saudi Arabia, Eritrea, Costa Rica, Kenya, Cameroon, Guinea Conakry, Brunei, Panama, Zambia, Benin, Yemen, CERN, Congo Kinshasa, Hungary, Ghana, Gambia.