The number of Official Participants to Expo Milano 2015 rises to 95

The 95th adhesion comes from Ghana. The confirmation was announced by the General Commissioner of Expo Milano 2015, Roberto Formigoni, who stated: “I’m glad of the participation of Ghana and the decision to appoint a General Commissioner demonstrates the positive orientation of the African Continent to the great Event”.

Ghana confirmed its adhesion some days later Hungary. The goal of 100 adhesions is getting closer.
“The average of new adhesions, about two a week, shows once again the attractiveness of the World Exposition of Milan all over the world – added Mr. Formigoni -. These facts demonstrate an increasing interest in our project, above all in the theme ‘Feeding the planet. Energy for Life’. Moreover they confirm how every country can find in the theme a driver in line with its development. We are hopeful and the aim of 130 Official Participants within 2015 is getting closer”. Giuseppe Sala, CEO of Expo 2015 S.p.A., was satisfied too: “We are aiming to reach 130-140 Participants”.

More and more Countries are confirming their participation because they are interested in the opportunities offered by the theme of 2015 event and by the project of the “Digital Smart City”. Moreover, African Countries appreciate the solution of Cluster that groups within the same architectural project a number of Countries in order to contribute originally to the development of a shared theme.

In addition to UN and CERN, the Countries that have already announced their participation are: Switzerland, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Romania, San Marino, Egypt, Peru, Russia, Uruguay, Togo, Germany, Guatemala, Cambodia, Honduras, Mauritania, Slovenia, Monaco, Uzbekistan, Spain, Albania, Israel, Kuwait, Colombia , Armenia, Syria, Iran, Gabon, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Mongolia, India, Georgia, Bolivia, Saint Lucia, Latvia, Tunisia, Argentina, Lithuania, Congo Brazzaville, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, Mali, Algeria, Dominica, Belgium, Republic of Palau, Micronesia, Ecuador, China, Chile, United Arab Emirates, Mozambique, Bangladesh, Dominican Republic, Moldova, Nepal, Qatar, Thailand, Lebanon, Slovakia, Tajikistan, France, Guinea Bissau, Oman, Korea South, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Vietnam, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Haiti, Uganda, Japan, Palestine, Austria, Saudi Arabia, Eritrea, Costa Rica, Kenya, Cameroon, Guinea Conakry, Brunei, Panama, Zambia, Benin, Yemen, Congo Kinshasa, Hungary and Ghana.