With Nigeria the number of Official Participants to Expo Milano 2015 rises to 113


Expo Milano 2015 is getting more and more confirmations. With Nigeria, the 2015 World Expo has crossed the line of 113 Official Participants. At two years and a half before the opening, more than 80 per cent of the world population is represented by the event to be held in Milan from 1st May to 31st October 2015.

Africa’s second largest economy and most populous Country (120 million inhabitants), the Federal Republic of Nigeria plays a central role in the continent’s agricultural policies. That is the reason Nigeria will be one of the privileged players in developing the theme “Feeding the Planet, Energy for Life”.

The Nigerian Ministry of Foreign Affairs communicated the participation of its Country to the Italian Embassy in Abuja through an official note. Adadu Echi, director of the Western Europe Affairs Division, was appointed Commissioner General for the Nigerian pavilion.

Until now joined the Expo Milano 2015 Switzerland, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Romania, San Marino, Egypt, Peru, Russia, Uruguay, Togo, Germany, Guatemala, Cambodia, Honduras, Mauritania, Slovenia, Monaco, Uzbekistan, Spain, Albania, Israel, Kuwait, Colombia , Armenia, ONU, Syria, Iran, Gabon, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Mongolia, India, Georgia, Bolivia, Saint Lucia, Latvia, Tunisia, Argentina, Lithuania, Congo Brazzaville, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, Mali, Algeria, Dominica, Belgium, Republic of Palau, Micronesia, Ecuador, China, Chile, United Arab Emirates, Mozambique, Bangladesh, Dominican Republic, Moldova, Nepal, Qatar, Thailand, Lebanon, Slovakia, Tajikistan, France, Guinea Bissau, Oman, Korea South, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Vietnam, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Haiti, Uganda, Japan, Palestine, Austria, Saudi Arabia, Eritrea, Costa Rica, Kenya, Cameroon, Guinea Conakry, Brunei, Panama, Zambia, Benin, Yemen, CERN, Congo Kinshasa, Hungary, Ghana, Gambia, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Bulgaria, Indonesia, Vanuatu, Ivory Coast, Angola, Iraq, Malaysia, Vatican City, Afghanistan, Estonia, Myanmar, Cuba , El Salvador, Paraguay and Nigeria.