With Indonesia, achieved the aim of 100 adhesions. The Italian Prime Minister, Mario Monti: “This goal demonstrates the great interest in Expo Milano 2015”.

Aim achieved. Expo Milano 2015 crossed the line of 100 adhesions. It was the Italian Prime Minister, Mario Monti, from New York, announcing the last confirmation of Indonesia.

“Today – explained Mr. Monti – we reach the goal of 100 among Countries and International Organizations having officially confirmed their presence to Expo Milano 2015. It is- he added- an important result that demonstrates the great interest in the Event, be held in 2015”.

Just few hours before, it was Bulgaria having announced its participation to Expo Milano 2015, by bringing the number of Participants to 99. The 100th confirmation, arrived in the evening of 27th September, was long awaited.

“100 Participants” is an important step in the path towards Expo Milano 2015. With Indonesia, the aim of 100 adhesions, fixed within the end of the year, is achieved three months early, some days before International Participants Meeting (Milan, 10-12 October), an essential moment of dialogue and collaboration with the Participants. “In the next days – announced Giuseppe Sala, CEO of Expo 2015 S.p.A., by commenting enthusiastically the news – we will get other adhesions, some of which are unexpected”.

The General Commissioner of Expo Milano 2015, Roberto Formigoni, emphasized the extraordinary value of this goal “reached two and a half years before the Event”. And he announced: “On Wednesday, we will celebrate this result with a happening in Piazza Città di Lombardia”.
Till now they have already announced their participation Switzerland, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Romania, San Marino, Egypt, Peru, Russia, Uruguay, Togo, Germany, Guatemala, Cambodia, Honduras, Mauritania, Slovenia, Monaco, Uzbekistan, Spain, Albania, Israel, Kuwait, Colombia , Armenia, ONU, Syria, Iran, Gabon, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Mongolia, India, Georgia, Bolivia, Saint Lucia, Latvia, Tunisia, Argentina, Lithuania, Congo Brazzaville, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, Mali, Algeria, Dominica, Belgium, Republic of Palau, Micronesia, Ecuador, China, Chile, United Arab Emirates, Mozambique, Bangladesh, Dominican Republic, Moldova, Nepal, Qatar, Thailand, Lebanon, Slovakia, Tajikistan, France, Guinea Bissau, Oman, Korea South, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Vietnam, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Haiti, Uganda, Japan, Palestine, Austria, Saudi Arabia, Eritrea, Costa Rica, Kenya, Cameroon, Guinea Conakry, Brunei, Panama, Zambia, Benin, Yemen, CERN, Congo Kinshasa, Hungary, Ghana, Gambia, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Bulgaria and Indonesia.