With Bulgaria, the number of official participants to Expo Milano 2015 rises to 99

It lacks only one confirmation to cross the line of 100 adhesions to Expo Milano 2015. With Bulgaria, the number of Official Participants to the World Expo of Milan has risen to 99 some days before the second International Participants Meeting, be held from 10th to 12th September in Milan.

This adhesion was announced by the General Commissioner of Expo Milano 2015, Roberto Formigoni: “We have 99 participants; the aim of 100 is in sight. We are awaiting; perhaps we will celebrate this aim in the next days”.

The increasing number of confirmations demonstrate the great interest in the challenges opened by the theme “Feeding the Planet, Energy for Life” and in the opportunities of the Digital Smart City that will characterize the Universal Exposition of 2015. Moreover, African Countries appreciate the solution of Cluster that groups within the same architectural project a number of Countries in order to contribute originally to the development of a shared theme.

Till now they have already announced their participation Switzerland, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Romania, San Marino, Egypt, Peru, Russia, Uruguay, Togo, Germany, Guatemala, Cambodia, Honduras, Mauritania, Slovenia, Monaco, Uzbekistan, Spain, Albania, Israel, Kuwait, Colombia , Armenia, ONU, Syria, Iran, Gabon, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Mongolia, India, Georgia, Bolivia, Saint Lucia, Latvia, Tunisia, Argentina, Lithuania, Congo Brazzaville, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, Mali, Algeria, Dominica, Belgium, Republic of Palau, Micronesia, Ecuador, China, Chile, United Arab Emirates, Mozambique, Bangladesh, Dominican Republic, Moldova, Nepal, Qatar, Thailand, Lebanon, Slovakia, Tajikistan, France, Guinea Bissau, Oman, Korea South, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Vietnam, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Haiti, Uganda, Japan, Palestine, Austria, Saudi Arabia, Eritrea, Costa Rica, Kenya, Cameroon, Guinea Conakry, Brunei, Panama, Zambia, Benin, Yemen, CERN, Congo Kinshasa, Hungary, Ghana, Gambia, Tanzania, Ethiopia and Bulgaria.